Gallery

Waiting For Spring….

IMG_2676

After I take down my Christmas decor I am always left feeling a bit sad. The house goes from super festive and cheerful to completely bare. So this year I set out to make my table warm and cheerful again. Here in Arkansas we still have the potential for snow to fall so I didn’t want anything to Spring. I think the glass collection and candle keep the winter feel, while the flowers and nature pieces remind that Spring is just around the corner.

IMG_0969

use

IMG_4440

IMG_0980

IMG_0979

The was made originally as a cat bed from pallet wood. Said cat turned her nose up at it and I have been trying to think of alternative uses for it.  The glass bottles I have picked up here and there along the way. Mason Jars would also look nice.  The feather and geode from my daughters ever growing nature collection. I think they are what bring everything together.  The false peony flowers I got for $2 each from the flower section at Walmart.  The large container holding the candle is an old find from years ago. It has a top and has been used for  bath salts, flour and now a candle holder.   And last, the little owl is a thrift store find from before they were a common cool thing. I love adding a miniature something to my decorating. My kids love it and it is my way of adding some whimsy.

use

The box  was made originally as a cat bed from pallet wood. Said cat turned her nose up at it and I have been trying to think of alternative uses for it. Once a cat bed, now a table center piece! The glass bottles I have picked up here and there along the way. Mason Jars would also look nice. The feather and geode are being “borrowed” from my daughter’s ever-growing nature collection. I think they are what bring everything together. The false peony flowers I got for $2 each from the flower section at Wal-Mart. I think they are just lovely! The large container holding the candle is an old find from years ago. It has a top and has been used for bath salts, flour and now a candle holder. And last, the little owl is a thrift store find from before they were a common cool thing. I love adding a miniature something to my decorating. My kids love it and it keeps things from being to formal.

After Christmas blues blasted away!

Love this? Be sure and Like Me on Facebook or sign up for mails so you never miss a post.

Leave a Reply

