Great Green Goodness-Kale Smoothie- My Kids LOVE It

IMG_1510

I have a Diet Coke addiction. Yes, it is true. I have been trying to cut it out of my lunch habit for the past month. I have tried green tea and several other drinks to replace my lunch time D.C. but to no avail. This weekend my daughter and I spent the afternoon at Crystal Bridges Art Museum in Bentonville, AR, and I decided to get us a snack. I saw they had a new kale smoothie and decided to give it a try. BEST move ever! It was so good! After some searching this was the closet recipe I could find to match. Get that blender out and make it!

smoothie blog 3

My whole family loves it. This is a super healthy addition to our lunch menu. Full of vitamins, fiber and a great detox drink. I love that it has texture. I am a reformed ice cruncher and the texture of this smoothie fills my crunchy needs. Don’t be afraid of the kale. If it wasn’t green I don’t think I would even know it was in there. Plus I haven’t had a D.C. in 5 days! Yess!!! Give this green goodness a try. You really, really should.  

IMG_1517

Yes it is really that good.

Love this? Be sure and FOLLOW ME on Facebook or sign up for emails so you never miss a post.

Leave a Reply

